Banana Split with Greek Yogurt

Happy Nom Nom

Xo Team Scoop

Mom's Guide to Sanity

greek yogurt banana

There are times where I want to have a banana split but don’t want the accompanying calories because I don’t want it to go straight to my hips!  Fortunately I am part of a Facebook group that shares recipes and workout tips that I can turn to if I want a cleaner alternative to my normal treats.  One lovely recipe that I came across was one for a banana split that used Greek yogurt and peanut butter instead of ice cream and chocolate, caramel or any other syrup that you may use. This recipe was put together by the awesome Shannon Barrus.

  • 1 banana
  • 1c Greek yogurt
  • 1 scoop protein powder (you can use any flavor, but I used vanilla cream)
  • 1 tbsp. peanut butter
  • ¼ c strawberry or any fruit that you want to use
  • 2 tbsp. ground flax seeds

Directions:

  1. Mix together the protein powder and the Greek…

View original post 60 more words

Leave a Reply

